A Sinner

Sinner.
Each day passes sins I accumulate
Become a heavy burden
Repent before it’s too late

Repentance.
Even in this I fall short
Have to repent for my repentance
pitiful state of poorly guarded fort

Protection.
Who can I run to but You?
I seek refuge in You from You
In al-Rahim from al-Muntaqim

Intercession.
Promised to Your beloved
Will a wretch like me receive it?
Al-Kawthar – I beg You, let me taste it

Forgiveness.
Sought in al-Ghafur al-Rahim
This weak servants spent
At fault for my evil, all good You sent

Gifts.
Are exactly that; presents from You
For us no portion of pride of
good we had no part of

Qadr.
The Will of Allah
Script of the Tablet descend
O Allah I know my life was misspent

…but give me a good end.

~ by B Majnun on November 4, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
