Life’s a Test

Visualizing the realism of life and actuality
F who’s the richest personal status depends on piety
And my mentality is deen orientated
Destined to live the dream for all my peeps struggling to make it
Cause yeah, we were beginners in the hood as immigrant settlers
But something must have got in us cause most of us turned to sinners
Now some resting in peace some are sitting in dunya prison
Others such as myself are trying to carry on tradition
Keeping the schwepervesence Quranic essence inside us
Cause it provides us with proper insight to guide us
Even though, we know somehow we all gotta go
But as long as we living breathing we’ll be leaving with some kinda purified soul
So, and to that day we expire and turn to vapours
Me and my capers’ll be somewhere conversing sacred scriptures
Keeping it deen, packing peace, getting by
Cause life’s a test and then you die

Life’s a test and then you die; that’s why we praise the Most High
Cause you never know when you’re gonna go
Life’s a test and then you die; that’s why we don’t puff lye
Cause you never know when you’re gonna go
Life’s a test and then you die; that’s why we praise the Most High
Cause you never know when you’re gonna go
Life’s a test and then you die; that’s why we don’t puff lye

I woke up early on my born day; I’m twenty years of blessing
The essence of adolescence leaves my body now I’m fresh in
My physical frame is elated cause I made
One more day through a life God created
Got trials 3-65 days annual plus some
Load up the mind and bust one, fuss over material stuffs from
My skull cause its pain in my spiritual brain vein sunnah maintain
Don’t go against the Prophet of God simple and plain
When I was young at this I did my thing hard
Robbing youth years, fun n’fashion, gripped by latest fad
Skipped Mosque class clashing with aims to accumulate stash
got my first taste of amassing hard earned cash
But fabric of material world don’t last
Now expenses rise in abundance, as money increases so do ways of spending
The nafs is a bitch
Control it and scratch the soul’s perpetual itch
I switched my motto – instead of spending like no tomorrow
That buck that bought but little could’ve helped a beggars sorrow
Wealth’ll be a witness for us or against us
Weighed on the scales of infinite justice
Time is illmatic cut it or mourn it
Pack Nur-matic that crack your whole wattage

Life’s a test and then you die; that’s why we praise the Most High
Cause you never know when you’re gonna go
Life’s a test and then you die; that’s why we don’t puff lye
Cause you never know when you’re gonna go
Life’s a test and then you die; that’s why we praise the Most High
Cause you never know when you’re gonna go
Life’s a test and then you die; that’s why we don’t puff lye.. puff lye.. puff lye

~ by B Majnun on February 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
