An Angel Trapped in Hell

Your glazed eyes caught mine
Standing in the cubicle not making a call –
All calls on wait cause the devil calling you
Chasing Glaurung with lips wrapped around a clear biro
Foil glistens in the Maghrib setting sun
Your glazed eyes caught mine
Movie poster barely covers shame
Should I have looked away?
Pity belies sympathy
I feel for your pain sister
Pale white blister covered skin
Toxins aging you before your time
Your glazed eyes caught mine
I should have said something
Comfort you with gentle silence
Held you with ‘it’s gonna be ok’
But I just walked away…
Praying in Mosque when next door
You’re fighting off molesters advances
Left you trapped in a cell
Golden Brown hell
I wish I said something when
your glazed eyes caught mine
At least guard you while you
Fixed yourself up
Told you I’m not judging you
My Prophet would show concern for you
I am concerned for you
I don’t know your name
Pain’s acquaintances are the same
Your glazed eyes caught mine
Peering through your soul’s windows
Rude of me to not invite you into my home
You’re gone now
Hope you don’t feel alone
Pray you made it safely home.

~ by B Majnun on February 23, 2008.

3 Responses to “An Angel Trapped in Hell”

  1. […] A Poem by Borderline Majnun: Your glazed eyes caught mine Standing in the cubicle not making a call – All calls on wait cause the devil calling you Chasing Glaurung with lips wrapped around a clear biro Foil glistens in the Maghrib setting sun Your glazed eyes caught mine Movie poster barely covers shame Should I have looked away? […]

  2. Assalamu ‘alaykum wa rahmatullah
    I pray that you are in the best of health & imaan.
    This is a short message to notify you that this entry has been selected for publishing on IJTEMA.net, a venture to highlight the best of the Muslim blogosphere. Please visit the site to find out more about our initiative.
    May Allah bless you for your noble efforts.
    Wa’salam

  3. Wa ‘alaykum as salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, flattered you chose one of my poems.

    Jazakum Allah khayran.

Leave a Reply

 
