Union

Rumi

my beloved grows

right out of my own heart

how much more union can there be?

Translated by Nader Khalili

~ by B Majnun on June 10, 2008.

One Response to “Union”

  1. I looked for my self,
    but my self, but my self was gone.
    The boundaries of my being
    had disappeared in the sea.
    Waves broke. Awareness rose again,
    And a voice returned me to myself
    It always happens like this.
    Sea turns on itself and foams,
    and with every foaming bit
    another body, another being takes form.
    And when the sea sends word,
    each foaming body
    melts back to ocean-breath.

    ~Jelaluddin Rumi

Leave a Reply

 
