Parting Du’a

All Praise belongs to Allah alone, The Most Merciful, The Most Generous, The Subtly Kind.

I testify there is no God but Allah and Muhammad is His final messenger.

O Allah send Your Glorious blessings upon Your final Messenger, Muhammad, and upon his family, his companions, the righteous and all the Muslims.

O Allah I ask you to forgive me, O Allah forgive me.

O Allah grant me a good niyyah, the best niyyah, one that You are pleased with. O Allah I beg You to grant me the niyyah of the Prophets, the Sahaba, the Awliya and the Saliheen, when they performed these works.

O Allah and I beg You to grant me what they received from their intentions, even though I am not deserving. But You are the Most Generous Allah, it is easy for you to grant this.

I ask You from Your Mercy O Allah grant me Islam, Iman, Ihsan, ‘Ilm and Aml that earns Your love and pleasure.

O Allah grant the same to my parents, to my wife, to all the Shuyukh, all our families and friends and the whole Ummah of Sayyidina Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم).

Amin.

~ by B Majnun on August 2, 2008.

3 Responses to “Parting Du’a”

  1. Salaams
    Been a while since I was here- was too busy with work, uni, life- I even got engaged 🙂 yes finally I see some light in a tunnel 🙂
    I love this Dua…it embrances everything in life that really matters! Insha Allah, our dua’s will be heard.

    regards from Poland
    Amina

    p.s. I like your new header pic very much!

  2. May Allah SWT accept your Ummrah, please keep me and my family in your prayers!

  3. Ameen.

Leave a Reply

 
