Through Me..

The perseverance of a rebel I drop heavier levels
It’s unseen or heard, a king with words
Can’t knock the hustle, but I’ve seen street dreams deferred
Dark spots in my mind where the scene occurred
Some say I’m too deep, I’m in too deep to sleep
Through me, Muhammed will forever speak

–Common, “The 6th Sense”
(Like Water for Chocolate, 2000)

~ by B Majnun on December 3, 2008.

5 Responses to “Through Me..”

  1. Wow, sounds amazing.

  2. one of the best hip-hop song of all time and a particular favourite of mine. my fav lyric is at the end.

    I just want to innovate and stimulate minds
    Travel the world and penetrate the times
    Escape through rhythms in search of peace and wisdom
    Raps are smoke signals letting the streets know I’m with ’em

  3. “I got so many rhymes I don’t think I’m too sane
    Life is parallel to Hell but I must maintain
    and be prosperous, though we live dangerous
    cops could just arrest me, blamin us, we’re held like hostages
    It’s only right that I was born to use mics
    and the stuff that I write, is even tougher than dice
    I’m takin rappers to a new plateau, through rap slow
    My rhymin is a vitamin, Hell without a capsule
    The smooth criminal on beat breaks
    Never put me in your box if your shit eats tapes”

    amazing album, and tip of the hat, I see DOOM in my URL bar.

  4. Thanks for comments Mash, Doom on the URL is not evidence of any IT skills, its just my avatar which WordPress somehow put into the url. 🙂

  5. Hang on a sec, that isn’t my avatar…. weird.

Leave a Reply

 
